5 weeks to go

 

Things have flown by and progressed pretty much as they should with my pregnancy with Brenna. My pregnancy has been uneventful and healthy despite me being a plus size mom. I love my midwifes and my Ob that is at my birth center and they have helped to continue to support and encourage me. Brenna is growing and getting closer and closer to making her grand appearance! Come September 17th were on baby watch because I can go into labor any time after then and they wont stop it so were just waiting till she is ready to meet us. I am anxiously and excitedly waiting to start our labor journey together and to work towards our VBAC birth. I know that my body was made to birth and that things will go fine. I have found a doula to help support me in labor, a midwifes that believe in my body and me, a birth photographer to capture this important time in our lives, and my husband and family support me in what I have decided for my birth. Hopefully she will come by her due date and we can share her birth story with you all!

Leave a Reply

