Feeling Elated

Had our 22 week check up today and I got to meet Dr. Roque for the first time shes the OBGYN that works with Nicole my midwife at the birth center. I knew that Nicole had told me that my VBAC was approved and I had a good chance at birthing the way I wanted but I wanted to ask the OB that made the call what the chances were for it to be successful. She came into our exam room and right away she made me feel comfortable and made me smile so I felt confident when I asked her how good my chances were. She wanted a few more details on my csection with Naomi and after I told her her response surprised me. She told me I should of sued my old OB and that 12 hrs for a first time labor was not even giving me a chance. My VBAC would happen and that I had a wonderful and great chance to bring Brenna into the world naturally and vaginally. I felt like I could touch the moon when she told me this. Sitting here now I feel like I want to cry I am so happy at the chance to bring my child into the world the way God intended for me to do so, in an environment that will be quite and centered around our family and her coming into the world, and that my wish for a natural drug free birth would be honored. Now more than ever I am looking forward to Brenna’s day of birth with hope, a renewed faith in myself and my body, and knowing that this will be a healing experience for our family!

Leave a Reply

