Feelings of being broken.

Well as all of you know I’m expecting baby number two October of this year and I have a daughter named Naomi that will be 3 October 1st. When I found out I was pregnant I was like any mom to be I was excited but at the same time scared. When I had Naomi the birth I ended up with wasn’t the one that I had planned or wanted. I ended up only laboring for 12 hrs before the doctor got tired of waiting and duped me into a c-section. I had issues and still do with the birth of Naomi. But with the start of this pregnancy I get a second chance to try to have the birth I had envisioned an to change my view of my body. Lots of people don’t understand that thought c-sections are great when needed they can leave a woman feeling robbed and broken that they couldn’t birth the way they were intended to. I had a lot of people tell me that all that mattered was a healthy baby and that does matter but how I felt about myself mattered too. As I approach 7 weeks pregnant I am looking forward to my first visit with the birth center and my first visit in a few more weeks with my doula and seeing my baby on the ultrasound. I think that even when this class is over I will continue this blog as a way to express my feelings and my journey to my Vaginal Birth After C-section or VBAC. I hope that this turns into something not only for a grade but something that will help show other woman that with the right support anything is possible. And to think this all started 2 years and 4 months ago with a beautiful little girl coming into the world. Image  

4 thoughts on “Feelings of being broken.

  1. Your story is very inspiring. With my first child I was in labor for 29 hours and a C- section became a very scary,very real possibility. So I understand your feelings. I hope you get the vaginal birth you are hoping for. I also have to say you daughter is so beautiful,even crying she has an adorable little face.

    • Thank you for the support. I am very excited to go tomorrow and meet the midwives and the ob that I will be working with at the birth center we chose to birth at this time around. That she does. This is the first face everyone got to see but me. That’s something else that bothers me about my surgery.

  2. I think that you should keep up the blog! It will be a good way to express your feelings and hopefully connect with other moms. Your daughter is beautiful, and I hope that your pregnancy goes as planned! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

